The Switching Hour

Where ghosts eat dreams, you must never go out after dark… Why must all the doors be locked at the Switching Hour? It’s been like that ever since the drought. Every kid knows you must never stay out after twilight – and never let the outside in. Or else the creature might snatch you. The creature that eats your dreams. Amaya and her little brother Kaleb have heard the warning a thousand times. They know how people are taken, and how their loved ones are forced to forget them, yet sicken with sorrow. Yet, still, one night Kaleb is snatched. Now Amaya must journey into the terrifying forest to find him – before he’s lost and forever forgotten…

  • A bewitchingly beautiful and spine-chilling fantasy
  • Courage, loyalty and fears that come alive after dark
  • By a brilliant debut author who is already turning heads
  • For fans of Abi Elphinstone and Kiran Millwood Hargrave

Parent's info

  • RRP £6.99
  • Club price £5.59
  • Saving £1.40

Buy this book

Recent reviews

See all reviews

Who's reading this?

Authors

Rate this book

  1. loved it
  2. liked it
  3. okay
  4. not for me
  5. rubbish
Write about this book