A Girl Called Justice

When a maid goes missing and a snowstorm hits, who should you call? Schoolgirl sleuth Justice! The Highbury House Boarding School for the Daughters of Gentlefolk ought to be a jolly safe place for a young girl to spend her time. In fact, that’s exactly why Justice’s dad chose it. As a barrister on murder trials, he knows it’s a scary world out there. At first, Justice isn’t sure how she’ll survive her first term. She’s never been to school before. Do blondes usually rule the corridors? Are all uniforms such a charming shade of brown? And do schools normally hide dark secrets about the murder of a maid? It’s up to Justice to find out the truth. But things turn scary when a storm cuts them off and the body count starts to rise…

  • First in a new series about fearless sleuth Justice Jones
  • Humour, danger and mystery in a boarding school setting
  • Perfect for fans of Robin Stevens and Katherine Woodfine
  • Elly Griffiths writes the Ruth Galloway series for adults

New

Parent's info

  • RRP £6.99
  • Club price £3.99
  • Saving £3.00

Buy this book

Recent reviews

See all reviews

Who's reading this?

We want to read this book

All people who want to read this

Authors

Rate this book

  1. loved it
  2. liked it
  3. okay
  4. not for me
  5. rubbish
Write about this book