7 Days

“You’re pathetic. RIP.” Ever got a note like that? Or sent one? Two girls – bully and victim – are locked into battle, hurtling towards a knock-out climax. Ouch. For Jess, school should be a refuge from her tough home life. Instead, thanks to bullying Kez, it’s a place of dread. Kez might be pretty and smart, but her life isn’t sweet. At least with every taunt, she can prove she’s better than Jess. Right…? At last: a book as tough as Noughts and Crosses, but right here and in your face. A reminder that every black cloud might have a silver lining. A story that makes you take sides, then shows the danger of choosing sides. Where do you stand? Cancel that Boxfit class: here’s reading that packs a real punch.

  • A searing tale of bullying by the author of Crush and Damage
  • Shocking, topical stuff from a writer with a powerful grasp of real-life issues
  • Ideal for fans of Annabel Pitcher, Chris Higgins and Jenny Downham
  • “A very good and highly relevant read for young teens” – Books For Keeps

This book contains mature content.

Fun Stuff

Recent reviews

See all reviews

Who's reading this?


Rate this book

  1. loved it
  2. liked it
  3. okay
  4. not for me
  5. rubbish
Write about this book