All reviews for Mr Stink

  1. loved it

    1 word HILARIOUS!!!!!!

    4 February 2012

  2. this book was touching….. in a way!!! I enjoyed how the story led a different path wondering what would happen next. David Walliams is a classic writer and is very funny!! As a comedian and a writer.

    I have to say this:

    THANK YOU DAVID WALLIAMS!!!!!!!

    30 January 2012

  3. I LOVED IT!!!!!!!

    17 November 2011

  4. Its been quite a while since i’ve read this but I still have many things to say about it. I assume you that there are no cons but many pros.

    To summarise it all its basically just hilarious.

    I give it * (5 stars)! x

    7 October 2011

  5. amazingly funny!!!!

    19 September 2011

  6. loved it

    I think this book is a good book to read i would give it an q0 out of 10 becuase it is funny aswell becuase there is a man and he is called mr stink he only baths once a year.

    15 September 2011

  7. loved it

    I would love to read this

    8 July 2011

  8. loved it

    This book is so heart-touching! I loved to bits, I wish i hadn’t finished it. but i wanted to finish the book,at the same time! It’s fuunny when Mr.Stink, didn’t know he(stank/stinked)

    If you get this book, you’re sure to love it!

    10 June 2011

  9. loved it

    I thought this book is brilliant. My favourite character was Chloe because she is kind to Mr Stink especially when she invites him to come and stay in there garden shed. I think I would recommend this book to a girl aged 9-11.

    Kloe, age 10

    Mr Stink Review by Charlotte Dixon

    Chloe, who is 12 years old has a very posh mother and younger sister. They live all together in a house.

    Every time Chloe goes past a tramp which everyone calls Mr Stink when walking down the street. One day she picked up her nerve to talk to him. After days and days of speaking to Mr Stink, she had all these ideas that he might have been a robber or a rich person that is trying to hide it – like a secret millionaire! Mr Stink also has a dog.

    Whenever they go into a place, Mr Stink’s smell clears the area! When Chloe got bullied, Mr Stink protected her. One day, Chloe invited Mr Stink to go into her shed because she thought no one would find him there. Chloe delivers food to him and the dog every day…

    I love this book and could read it a again and agin. It’s aimed for 9-11 year olds and both girls and boys will love it too.

    Charlotte, age 8

    9 June 2011

  10. loved it

    I think David Walliams is a really good author. Mr Stink was a fantastic book but a bit sad at the end.

    1 May 2011