Michael Morpurgo Pack

This fantastic collection of books from beloved storyteller Michael Morpurgo will take you around the world and through the ages. Spellbinding characters guide you through vivid locations that will live long in the memory, from Ancient Britain to wartime Europe and modern-day Asia. The collection is packed with prize-winners and notable titles, including Shadow and the phenomenal bestseller War Horse. Michael Morpurgo is a former Children’s Laureate and one of Britain’s best-loved writers. His work has won the Smarties Prize, the Writer’s Guild Award, the Blue Peter Book Award and countless other prizes.

most of you loved this

Fun Stuff


Recent reviews

  • loved it

    I have read shadow and I am reading war horse at the minute! He is such a good author!

    21 July 2013

  • Michael morpurgo has done it again. The book “alone on a wide wide sea” has blown me away. Have you read shadow I have 1 word “WOW” Grainia o’malley and the butterfly lion have put me in tears, when Bertie finds his butterfly lion and Jessie saves the big hill I was in tears of joy. What I’m trying to say is Michael morpurgo is a great,excellent,amazing author just starting to show his excellent work.

    10 June 2013

  • loved it

    My favourite is Grey Hound a real beauty it is!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 June 2013

See all reviews

Who's reading this?


  • Michael Morpurgo

    Master storyteller Michael Morpurgo has written over 100 books for children, and has won a multitude of awards as well as serving as Children’s Laureate from 2003-2005.


    Michael was the Children’s Laureate 2003-2005, and has won many awards including The Whitbread Prize For The Wreck of the Zanzibar, the Smarties prize for The Butterfly Lion the Blue Peter Award for Private Peaceful and the Red House award for Shadow.

Look inside

  • Preview 0
  • Preview 1
  • Preview 2
  • Preview 3
  • Preview 4
  • Preview 5
  • Preview 6
  • Preview 7

Rate this book

  1. loved it
  2. liked it
  3. okay
  4. not for me
  5. rubbish
Write about this book