A Place Called Perfect #3: The Battle for Perfect

Things have calmed down in the town that used to be Perfect. Violet and Boy reckon their job is finally done. Until weird rumours emerge of five missing scientists. How worried should they be? Um – very worried! Not long after, they stumble across a very odd thing in the forest outside Town. It’s a mirror maze which hides a huge castle! And when they sneak inside, they overhear a terrible plan. A zombie army is about march on the Town formerly known as Perfect. Can Violet and Boy save their friends?

  • The storming finale to this quirky and creepy series
  • For fans of Roald Dahl, Neil Gaiman and Tim Burton
  • An offbeat delight – witty, frightening and very readable
  • The first book was shortlisted for the Waterstone’s Prize

Recent reviews

See all reviews

Who's reading this?

We have read this book

All people who have read this

Authors

Rate this book

  1. loved it
  2. liked it
  3. okay
  4. not for me
  5. rubbish
Write about this book