Chaos Walking Trilogy

The dystopian phenomenon that’s snapped up the Carnegie Medal and the Costa and Booktrust prizes. An unflinching and brutal saga of mind-control, power and war. Todd Hewitt is the only boy left in Prentisstown. The only boy in a town of men. And the men can hear everything he thinks. And he can hear everything they think. In the constant, overwhelming Noise, there is no privacy. There are no secrets. Or are there? The men of the town have been lying to Todd. And now he has to run…

“Furiously paced, terrifying, exhilarating and heartbreaking.” Sunday Telegraph

“Remarkable… a triumph.” The Times

Recent reviews

See all reviews

Who's reading this?


  • Photo of Patrick Ness

    Patrick Ness

    Patrick Ness is the multi award-winning author of the Chaos Walking trilogy and A Monster Calls.


    Patrick Ness has twice won the Carnegie Medal for Monsters of Men and A Monster Calls. He has also won a number of other major awards including the Booktrust Teenage Prize, the Guardian Children’s Book Prize, the Costa Children’s Book Award, the Galaxy Book of the Year and the Red House Prize.

Look inside

  • Preview 0
  • Preview 1
  • Preview 2
  • Preview 3
  • Preview 4
  • Preview 5
  • Preview 6
  • Preview 7
  • Preview 8
  • Preview 9
  • Preview 10
  • Preview 11
  • Preview 12
  • Preview 13

Rate this book

  1. loved it
  2. liked it
  3. okay
  4. not for me
  5. rubbish
Write about this book