Dancing the Charleston

Welcome to the glitzy 1920s! Dazzling balls, yummy banquets and dark secrets! In a little cottage on the edge of the grand Somerset Estate live Mona and her aunt, who is dressmaker to the lady of the house. Even though Mona never knew her parents, Aunty tries to give her the best life she can. But when Lady Somerset dies and a new family member inherits the house, there’s a rags-to-riches change in Mona’s life. Now she’s being invited to dazzling balls, dining on feasts, and dancing the night away with wild new friends. But with these changes come secrets that Mona can’t dance away from…

  • A sparkling historical tale of change and growing up
  • Perfect for fans of Hetty Feather and Wave Me Goodbye
  • The dazzling 1920s setting is full of glitz and glamour
  • Jacqueline Wilson OBE is a former Children’s Laureate

most of you loved this

Recent reviews

See all reviews

Who's reading this?

Rate this book

  1. loved it
  2. liked it
  3. okay
  4. not for me
  5. rubbish
Write about this book