I Swapped My Brother on the Internet!

Shortlisted for the Laugh Out Loud Book Awards 2020!

Fancy swapping your annoying sibling? Read this book first! Jonny is utterly sick of his big brother Ted. He wants to be rid of him! So when he hears about a new website, SiblingSwap, he reckons his lucky day has come. Cheerio, Ted! But while waving goodbye to Ted is easy, getting a decent substitute isn’t. Soon Jonny is being sent a bunch of increasingly weird new brothers. There’s a merboy, and a kid raised by meerkats, and the ghost of Henry the Eighth. Whatever next? He thought nothing could be worse than Ted. He thought wrong…

  • A witty cautionary tale exploring sibling rivalry
  • For fans of Pamela Butchart and David Baddiel
  • By the author of Pip Street and Super Loud Sam
  • Jo Simmons is a former Waterstones Prize nominee

“This cautionary tale will make children yelp in agreement and roll around with laughter, but ultimately leave them appreciating their brother or sister a little bit more …. A great story with a likeable lead character and some important lessons.” BookTrust

Recent reviews

See all reviews

Who's reading this?

Rate this book

  1. loved it
  2. liked it
  3. okay
  4. not for me
  5. rubbish
Write about this book