Jake Atlas #1: Jake Atlas and the Tomb of the Emerald Snake

If you want an exotic adventure, where should you look? Just ask an atlas: Jake Atlas! Yup: this kid is Atlas by name and a globetrotter by nature. Follow him on a journey into danger! Jake is used to trouble. Fighting with his twin sister. Doing things he shouldn’t. But he’s never faced trouble like this. His stuffy parents, two seriously dull Egyptologists, have vanished in Cairo. And it turns out they weren’t so boring, after all! How will Jake and his sister find them? It’ll involve teaming up with tomb robbers, using very cool gadgets and finding a lost desert tomb…

  • High-octane adventure by the author of Wild Boy
  • Jake is a fearless, funny hero with a whip-smart voice
  • Rob Lloyd Jones has written over 30 books for children
  • Great for fans of Artemis Fowl and Defender of the Realm

Indiana Jones meets Mission Impossible with a touch of the Goonies thrown in.” South Wales Evening Post

“Young readers will love the natural-born troublemaker Jake: he’s fun, charismatic and fearless.” BookTrust

Recent reviews

See all reviews

Who's reading this?

We want to read this book

All people who want to read this

Authors

Rate this book

  1. loved it
  2. liked it
  3. okay
  4. not for me
  5. rubbish
Write about this book