S.C.R.E.A.M. #1: The Mummy's Revenge

Giggles, frights and a rotting mummy on the loose in Edinburgh: it’s the best thing since Goosebumps! (But much closer to home. So lock all your doors.) In Edinburgh’s dark, winding alleys, a burglar is on the prowl. But this is no ordinary thief: he’s three thousand years old and risen from the grave! Even worse, he doesn’t just want your GameBoy – he wants revenge. (Although he’ll also take your jewels, thanks very much.) So… how do you stop a crook who’s so dead you can’t even kill him? There’s only one crime-fighting force who can deal with a menace like this. Billy Flint and Charley Steel – aka S.C.R.E.A.M.: top-secret investigators of Supernatural Crimes, Rescues, Emergencies and Mysteries. If there’s a mummy at your door, you know who to call.

  • Fabulous supernatural fiction that mixes horror with chuckles
  • Imagine a funnier, tongue-in-cheek version of Lockhart and Co
  • Perfect for fans of Goosebumps and The Kane Chronicles
  • First in a brilliantly atmospheric new series of spooky mysteries

Recent reviews

See all reviews

Who's reading this?


Rate this book

  1. loved it
  2. liked it
  3. okay
  4. not for me
  5. rubbish
Write about this book