Secrets of a Sun King

How would it be to find King Tut’s tomb? Eerie, much! And then a curse strikes… It’s November, 1922. In a remote valley in Egypt, the tomb of a long-dead pharaoh is about to be revealed. The riveted public, hooked on the story, waits for news with bated breath. Among them is Lilian Kaye, who lives in a flat above a shop in London. Then the news takes a sinister turn. A famous Egyptologist disappears. All that remains of him are his feet. Then Lil’s grandpa is suddenly taken ill. And when a mysterious package arrives for him, sent by the missing man, Lil starts to wonder: what if the rumours of a pharaoh’s curse are true?

  • A rip-roaring mystery by the author of Strange Star
  • Brilliantly evokes a lost age of discovery and exploration
  • A spooky, atmospheric, beautifully written adventure story
  • Perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Katherine Woodfine

Recent reviews

See all reviews

Who's reading this?

We want to read this book

All people who want to read this

Authors

  • Awards

    Emma Carroll won the North East Book Award for Frost Hollow Hall and the Books Are My Bag Award for Letters From the Lighthouse.

Rate this book

  1. loved it
  2. liked it
  3. okay
  4. not for me
  5. rubbish
Write about this book