Shrinking Violet #2: Shrinking Violet Definitely Needs a Dog

Sometimes being tiny is terrifying! Violet is a littlish girl with a habit of shrinking into an even littler one. And just like most other normal, non-shrinking girls, Violet really wants a dog. So she decides to join a dog-walking scheme nearby. She and her friend Nisha love playing with their chosen pup – until Violet shocks them all by shrinking to the size of a dog biscuit! All of a sudden, this cute little pooch is VERY BIG. Uh-oh. Can Violet dodge disaster – and save the day when trouble hits at the dog show?

  • By the popular author of the Bella Broomstick books
  • A comical tale of being different and saving the day
  • Witty doodle artwork and a fabulously fearless heroine
  • Ideal for fans of Flat Stanley and Pippi Longstocking

most of you loved this

Fun Stuff

Activities

Recent reviews

See all reviews

Who's reading this?

Authors

  • Lou Kuenzler

    Lou Kuenzler was brought up on Dartmoor and moved to Northern Ireland to study theatre. She went on to work as a theatre director, drama lecturer and workshop leader. Lou now lives in London with her husband and their two children. www.loukuenzler.com @LouKuenzler

Rate this book

  1. loved it
  2. liked it
  3. okay
  4. not for me
  5. rubbish
Write about this book