The Adventures of Harry Stevenson

Harry Stevenson doesn’t live in a castle, or a witch’s cottage, or anywhere exciting like that. He lives in a flat with seven-year-old Billy and his mum and dad. At first glance, Harry looks like a pretty average guinea pig. He has ginger fur and sparkly black eyes, and loves snacking on broccoli stalks. He’s jolly fond of snoozing and eating (and then eating some more). But don’t be fooled! From surfing the Pacific on a picnic plate to flying away on a balloon, cheeky little Harry has the biggest adventures around!

  • Charming illustrated fiction by the best-loved Ali Pye
  • Harry is a wonderfully sweet and engaging character
  • This witty longer story is great for building fluency
  • Perfect for fans of Paddington Bear and Olga Da Polga

Recent reviews

See all reviews

Who's reading this?

Authors

Rate this book

  1. loved it
  2. liked it
  3. okay
  4. not for me
  5. rubbish
Write about this book