The Adventures of Long Arm #2: Long Arm vs the Evil Supply Teacher

Think school is deadly boring? It’s also plain old deadly in this superhero caper! Born in a toilet U-bend, Long Arm has a talent for saving the day. But his human alter-ego, Ricky Mitre, is always in trouble. His grumpy (and very trumpy) teacher, Mr Pinkerton, hates him. So when a cool new supply teacher joins the school, Ricky’s problems are solved! Or are they? There’s more to this guy than meets the eye. Has Long-Arm met his match? Or are we just pulling your arm – sorry, leg?

  • Funny superhero antics by TV idols Sam and Mark
  • They are the hosts of CBBC’s Big Friday Wind Up
  • Wacky artwork and even wackier chuckles
  • Perfect for fans of Captain Underpants

most of you loved this

Fun Stuff

Activities

Recent reviews

  • loved it

    Very interesting . One long arm. One brilliant book.

    8 February 2017

See all reviews

Authors

  • Sam Nixon

    With infectious personalities and hundreds of hours of live TV under their belts, Sam Nixon and Mark Rhodes are an incredibly exciting duo. The pair have come a long way since Pop Idol in 2003, coming 2nd and 3rd respectively.

  • Mark Rhodes

    With infectious personalities and hundreds of hours of live TV under their belts, Sam Nixon and Mark Rhodes are an incredibly exciting duo. The pair have come a long way since Pop Idol in 2003, coming 2nd and 3rd respectively.

Rate this book

  1. loved it
  2. liked it
  3. okay
  4. not for me
  5. rubbish
Write about this book