The Adventures of the Wishing Chair (Colour Edition)

A dream come true in glorious colour. Why ride in a plane when this flying chair will take you to fairytale lands? When Mollie and Peter go to buy a birthday present for their mum, they find the most extraordinary thing. A chair that can fly and grant wishes! The Wishing Chair whisks the children away on the most wonderful adventures. The Land of Dreams, a giant’s castle, a vanishing island: where do you want to go first?

  • Beautiful gift edition of a timeless Blyton classic
  • Colour pictures by Joe Berger throughout
  • Perfect for fans of The Faraway Tree
  • The first story in a magical trilogy

Recent reviews

See all reviews

Who's reading this?

We want to read this book

All people who want to read this

Rate this book

  1. loved it
  2. liked it
  3. okay
  4. not for me
  5. rubbish
Write about this book