The Thirteenth Home of Noah Bradley

Being homeless is no fun. Just ask Noah Bradley. A curse has forced his family to move thirteen times. Once it was a typhoon. Another time, a flash flood. Once a flock of persistent birds even chased them out of town. The ancient curse strikes in lots of different ways: the one that wrecks their place or drives them away. But, somehow, it always does. Now they’ve just moved to their thirteenth home. Noah is desperate for this one to work out. He’s made good friends at school, and his deaf brother Billy is also putting down roots. So when the curse returns, Noah decides there will be no more running away. Enough! This time, they’re staying put…

  • Exciting contemporary fiction with a vivid magical twist
  • A tale of hope, daring and finding your place in the world
  • Explores big themes in a voice full of charm and character
  • Perfect for fans of Katherine Rundell and Lisa Thompson
  • By the acclaimed author of Lightning Chase Me Home

“Amber Lee Dodd writes with tenderness and thunder, and her storytelling is a bolt of brilliance.” Kiran Millwood Hargrave

Recent reviews

See all reviews

Who's reading this?

Authors

Rate this book

  1. loved it
  2. liked it
  3. okay
  4. not for me
  5. rubbish
Write about this book