Award-Winning Authors Pack

Spellbinding fiction and stonking adventures to captivate you and make you howl for more, created by the very best writers in existence! Representing some of the very best children’s fiction of recent years, this is the pack for all you bookworms out there. It’s bursting with must-read tales that grab you in and refuse to let go; ones you just won’t be able to tear yourself away from. The plight of two child refugees racing towards safety. Spy adventure with Alex Rider, deep in the Triad ganglands. A fantasy quest in a drowned future ravaged by ruthless pirates. An imprisoned boy desperate to find the secret of flight. From authors like Eva Ibbotson, Anthony Horowitz, Eoin Colfer and David Almond, these will take you on amazing journeys of all kinds. So if you want to go places, get stuck in!

Recent reviews

  • I have read some of them and they are absolutely amazing.

    7 March 2014

  • u just feel what is inside those amazing books:) :):):)

    24 March 2013

See all reviews

Who's reading this?


  • Awards

    David Almond has won many awards including the Carnegie Medal and the Whitbread (Costa) Prize for Skellig, the Nestle Smarties Prize for Kit’s Wilderness, and both the Nestle Smarties and Whitbread (Costa) prizes for The Fire Eaters. In 2010 He was awarded the Hans Christian Andersen Prize for his contribution to children’s literature.

  • 7221 malorie blackman 1 1111722

    Malorie Blackman

    The former Children’s Laureate is the awardwinning author of over 50 books, including the bestselling Noughts and Crosses sequence.


    Malorie Blackman’s many awards include the Red House and Sheffield Children’s Book Prizes for Noughts and Crosses. In 2005 she was awarded the Elearnor Farjeon prize for services to children’s literature; an OBE followed in 2008 and from 2013-15 she was the Children’s Laureate.

  • 130134 tim bowler 1 305831

    Tim Bowler

    Tim Bowler is the author of many children’s books, including River Boy, which won the Carnegie Medal.


    Tim won the Carnegie Medal for River Boy in 1997, and has also won the Angus Book Award for Shadows, the South Lanarkshire Award for Storm Catchers and several awards for Frozen Fire, including the Highland Children’s Book Award.

  • Eoin colfer t 243

    Eoin Colfer

    Eoin Colfer is the author of the brilliant Artemis Fowl series.


    Winner of the 2001 British Book Awards Children’s Book of the Year for Artemis Fowl and the 2005 North East Book Award for The Supernaturalist.

  • Awards

    Gillian Cross won the Carnegie Medal for Wolf in 1990, and the Nestle Smarties and Whitbread Prizes for The Great Elephant Chase in 1992.

  • 129503 eva ibbotson 1 305839

    Eva Ibbotson

    Eva Ibbotson is the award-winning author of many books including Journey to the River Sea.


    Eva has twice been awarded the Smarties Book Prize, for Journey to the River Sea and The Star of Kazan, and was awarded the Independent Bookseller’s Book Prize for One Dog and His Boy in 2012.

  • Awards

    Beverley Naidoo won the Carnegie Medal and Nestle Smarties Prize for The Other Side of the Truth in 2000.

  • Awards

    Marcus Sedgwick’s awards include the Branford Boase Award, the Booktrust Teenage Prize, the Blue Peter Prize and in 2014 won the Americal Library Association’s Michael L. Printz award for Midwinterblood.

Look inside

  • Preview 0
  • Preview 1
  • Preview 2
  • Preview 3
  • Preview 4

Rate this book

  1. loved it
  2. liked it
  3. okay
  4. not for me
  5. rubbish
Write about this book