140727 margi mcallister 1 1135955

Margi McAllister

Margi comes from Northumberland, is married to a minister, and has three grown-up children. Margi has always loved storytelling and she is the author of the award-winning animal fantasy series, The Mistmantle Chronicles. She is also the author of the Hammy the Wonder Hamster books, which she wrote as Poppy Harris. Margi loves stories, theatre, gardens, wildlife, history, woodlands and warm fires on winter nights.

Her latest novels Fawn and A Home for Teasel are perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and Lauren St John, heartfelt animal stories unlike any you’ve read before.

Visit her online at www.margaretmcallister.co.uk

Books by Margi McAllister

  • A Home for Teasel

    A Home for Teasel

  • Archie's War

    Archie's War

  • Fawn

    Fawn

  • Storm Cat

    Storm Cat

  • The Summer Lion

    The Summer Lion

  • Titanic

    Titanic

Awards

Margi McAllister won the Heidelberg Leander Prize for Urchin of the Riding Stars.